22 AVENUE RAPP – 75007 PARIS

Book

Sancerre Rive Gauche
bistronomy at its best

This fine address is home to a Parisian institution taken over in 2020 by the warm and energetic Anne-Cécile Faye. The inviting setting and Epicurean offering draw new guests and regulars alike to indulge in the refined pleasures of terroir-based gastronomy.

ANNE-CECILE

Anne-Cécile Faye’s warm welcome

Anne-Cécile Faye studied at Glion hospitality management school in Switzerland before completing her training at the Shangri-La Hotel in Hong Kong, followed by the Parisian offices of three-Michelin-star chef Yannick Alléno. She then worked at W Hotel for four years, followed by another four years at Ladurée, where she “learned everything”, in her own words.

Today she is fully devoted to her restaurant, and guests are won over by her infectious enthusiasm the minute they step inside. Le Sancerre Rive Gauche is the realisation of her dream to create an inviting, generous yet refined dining experience where regular customers have a great time. They can savour seasonal cuisine made with excellent ingredients and served in a lovely setting. Everyone feels right at home.

RESTAURANT

Epicurean cuisine

The restaurant’s history dates back to the post-World War II period, when Alphonse Mellot – an iconic Sancerre winemaker – opened a wine bistro in Paris.

In 2020, Anne-Cécile Faye took over the reins of this neighbourhood bistro with a cross-border reputation, which became Le Sancerre Rive Gauche. New interior, new chef, new menu… The lively setting, which draws you in time and time again, has various dining options to suit your mood: traditional bistro tables, a lounge area with cosy armchairs, and a counter, where you can pull out a chair and make yourself at home. In warmer months, the tables spill over onto the terrace along Avenue Rapp.

Le Sancerre Rive Gauche is your special ticket to exceptional products. Anne-Cécile has a direct line to winemakers and loves to share her favourites.

THE CHEF
AND THE MENU

Chef Jean-Philippe Berens’ menu

With more than 13 years’ experience in gourmet cuisine (Hôtel de Paris in Monaco, Plaza Athénée, Prince de Galles), 30-something chef Jean-Philippe Berens became a household name with the 2020 season of Top Chef. He has infused the Sancerre Rive Gauche menu with his penchant for uncomplicated flavours and his talent for dressing to create what he calls “bistro chic cuisine”.

He continues the tradition of Faye favourites: poultry terrine, calf sweetbread and pasture-raised chicken supreme, but also updates the menu day to day in tune with new inspirations and arrivals, such as French ceps.

He feels privileged to have direct access to Faye products, which are generally reserved for leading Michelin-star chefs. This allows him to give free rein to his talent, for example by concocting original dishes like leeks mimosa, revisited truffles or ham-truffle coquillettes in a tender nod to a childhood classic.

Chef Berens
SANCERRE RIVE GAUCHE

MONDAY

Closed

TUESDAY TO SATURDAY

12 pm–3 pm, 7 pm–10:30 pm

SUNDAY

Closed

Book

22 AVENUE RAPP – 75007 PARIS

RÉSERVER

Sancerre Rive Gauche
une cuisine de bistronomie

Cette belle adresse parisienne abrite une institution de la capitale, reprise en 2020 par l’accueillante et énergique Anne-Cécile Faye. Dans ce lieu épicurien au décor chaleureux, venez partager avec les habitués de la maison les plaisirs raffinés d’une gastronomie de terroir.

ANNE-CÉCILE

Le bon accueil d’Anne-Cécile Faye

Anne-Cécile Faye a étudié à l’école hôtelière de Glion, en Suisse, avant de parfaire sa formation au Shangri-La de Hong-Kong, puis dans les bureaux parisiens du Chef Trois Étoiles Yannick Alléno. Elle a ensuite travaillé 4 ans à l’hôtel W, puis 4 ans encore chez Ladurée, où elle a « tout appris », selon ses propres mots.

Depuis, elle se consacre pleinement à son restaurant, où elle vous transmet son enthousiasme communicatif dès votre entrée. Avec le Sancerre Rive Gauche, elle réalise son rêve d’une table accueillante, généreuse, raffinée, mais qui reste conviviale, pour une clientèle d’habitués. Ils apprécient la cuisine de saison réalisée avec d’excellents produits et servis dans un cadre très agréable. Où chacun se sent « comme chez soi ».

RESTAURANT

Une cuisine d’épicuriens

L’histoire du Sancerre remonte au lendemain de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, lorsque Alphonse Mellot, vigneron emblématique de Sancerre, décide d’ouvrir un bistrot à vins à Paris.

En 2020, Anne-Cécile Faye reprend le flambeau de ce bistrot de quartier réputé même au-delà de nos frontières, qui devient le Sancerre Rive Gauche. Nouveau décor, nouveau chef, nouvelle carte… Ce lieu vivant, où on se sent bien, où on aime venir et revenir, vous propose plusieurs ambiances : les tables de bistro traditionnelles, le coin salon avec ses fauteuils enveloppants et le comptoir, ou l’on vient s’asseoir comme à la maison. Sans oublier les tables en terrasse, qui fleurissent sur le large trottoir de l’avenue Rapp dès l’arrivée les beaux jours.

Le Sancerre Rive Gauche bénéficie d’un accès privilégié à des produits d’exception. En relation directe avec les vignerons, Anne-Cécile aime partager ses coups de cœur du moment.

LE CHEF
ET LE MENU

La carte du Chef Jean-Philippe Berens

Avec plus de 13 ans d’expérience dans la haute gastronomie (Hôtel de Paris à Monaco, Plaza Athénée, Prince de Galles), le trentenaire Jean-Philippe Berens s’est fait remarquer du grand public dans la saison 2020 de Top Chef. Il apporte à la carte du Sancerre Rive Gauche sa quête de goûts francs et son art du dressage pour créer ce qu’il appelle une cuisine « bistro chic ».

Il perpétue la tradition maison de la terrine de volaille, des ris de veau et du suprême de volaille fermier Faye, mais renouvelle également les plaisirs au jour le jour, au gré des inspirations et des arrivages, comme les cèpes français.

Selon lui, c’est un privilège d’avoir un accès direct aux produits Faye, qui sont généralement réservés aux grands étoilés. Cela lui permet notamment d’exprimer tout son talent à travers des plats comme ses poireaux mimosa, truffes revisitées ou coquillettes jambon truffe qui nous rappellent tendrement l’enfance.

Chef Berens
SANCERRE RIVE GAUCHE

LUNDI

Fermé

DU MARDI AU SAMEDI

12:00–15:00, 19:00–22:30

DIMANCHE

Fermé

RÉSERVER